Let Me???
October 17, 2008, 3:09 pm
Filed under: Shawn Chrystopher

Ok…so I sat on this for a lil while now..but it was eating me up inside, so I’ma blog about it

My Management page on Facebook (Shawn Chrystopher-Management) was hit with a comment recently of someone saying this:

If I find someone

to video tape a club

they will

LET ME

perform…

Let me start by saying that I LOVE to perform..more than anything in the world. I will perform for 40,000 people at the Staple’s Center or 4 people in a Quizno’s and perform the exact same….

But NO ONE LETS me to SHIT

(especially if I gotta go out and find a damn camera man

to film THEIR event for them, so I can get 5 minutes)

I’d rather stand outside and perform for the line of people that are going into the club, before I let someone think they are doing me a favor by giving my 5 minutes to perform when I HAVE TO find someone to film their party…

You know what, that’s what I’m going to do…I’m going to that club, and me and my DJ are going to perform outside…

It’s settled….

I end with this:

NEVER LET ANYONE THINK OR FEEL THAT THEY ARE ABOVE YOU

That they are doing you a favor for ‘letting’ you be you

You let them know that YOU are doing them a favor for allowing them to showcase your talent and hardwork…showcase the shit you spent MONTHS, countless sleepless nights, blood, sweat, and tears putting together

Let them know YOU’RE the one….and no one will EVER walk over you

No need to thank me,

Shawn Chrys

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

idiot.

Comment by Shawn's Wife.

yeah you dooo that and you go find that damn in and out cayote and let that m*****f’Kr loose all up injack in the box, steal all they tacos and give em out at the club for a dollar !

LMAAAOOO psssh that’ll show them .

Comment by Proud McCloud




Leave a Reply

